Day 1

The team and I are happy to report that we made it to Amarillo safely this morning with the only difficulty being a quick sprint across the Houston airport as we raced to make our connecting flight. It must have been quite the site for all those we rushed passed. This afternoon we walked around some of Amarillo seeing what we could get in to as we enjoy the last few hours of free time we’ll have all week.

They say that everything is bigger in Texas, and I have to agree with that statement more than I ever have before. As we were landing this morning all I could see were agriculture fields for as far as the eye cold see, in every direction. Perfect landscape for storm chasing.

Tonight we will meet the rest of our team for the first time and have a safety meeting. I just wish we’d get this show on the road already! I’m excited to get going tomorrow morning. The call of the unknown is calling my name. The call of adventure and exploration are also calling. I’m here this week to answer them and see our loving God’s creation like never before.

Until next time,
Josh

This entry was posted in Josh.

Leave a comment