That’s all folks

The last week in the Great Plains was different than I expected. I went expecting to have an extension of our class time, but it ended up being so much more than I could have hoped for. It was so much fun to be able to go around and go site seeing as well as look for storms. We saw places of America that the majority of people never see.
Also living like a nomad was liberating and exciting (although I would not want to do that my whole life).
But above all of that, what I am the most thankful for is the relationships I built while on the trip. The friendships we developed are on such a deeper level than most of the ones I have had all year to develop.
The big question that everyone has asked me has been “Are you disappointed that you didn’t see any tornadoes?”
My answer to that has to be no. While it would have been fun to see some, I wouldn’t trade the time I had to bond with my team for anything else. And for me, I saw what I went to see, and that was to see God’s power displayed. I expected it to be in the storms and the natural wonders that we saw, and yet, while it was in those things, the area that it was most prominently displayed was in the lives of my team members. They might not know it, but they really changed me more than they could ever know, and it was exactly what I needed.

This entry was posted in Kelsey.

Leave a Reply

