Who am I?

Hi my name is Lane. I’m a Theology and Humanities double major from Cordova, Alabama.  This will be my first time to ever go storm chasing. The reason behind me going this trip is that I am hoping to learn more about tornadoes and hopefully will learn how to better prepare for them. Being from the Cordova area we are frequented with tornadoes and tornado threats every year.  As you probably saw on the television recently the city of Cordova was pretty much destroyed.  I hope by going on this trip I will learn how to better prepare the citizens of the county that I live in how to take caution and seek safety faster.

I’ll be posting updates about everyday once we depart on our trip so if you want to keep up with us that’s how you can do it.

This entry was posted in Lane.

Leave a Reply

